brotherpeacemaker

It's about our community and our spirituality!

Quick Notes 201112

Wednesday, December 28, 2011
Lincoln Rides In North Korea

The official limousine of North Korea is a stretched 1974 Lincoln Continental!

Monday, December 19, 2011
Kim Jong Il Dies

North Korean leader Kim Jong Il dies!

Sunday, December 18, 2011
Leaving Iraq

Hostilities in Iraq are over and our troops are coming home!

Thursday, December 8, 2011
Blago Gets 14 Years

Former Illinois Governor Rod Blagojevich is sentenced for fourteen years on various corruption counts.

Sunday, December 4, 2011
Tiger Wins!!!

Former super golfer Tiger Woods wins his first tournament in just over two years!

Thursday, December 1, 2011
World Aids Day

December 1st is World Aids Day!

Thursday, December 1, 2011 - Posted by | Life, Quick Notes

6 Comments »

  1. Thanks, but I don’t have it, my wife doesn’t have it. nobody in my family has it.

    Comment by Steven Lemon | Thursday, December 1, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks for the feedback Steven Lemon,

      I guess the world should just put any attention about AIDS aside until somebody in your family gets it. But then again, if people worked to solve the AIDS puzzle, maybe by the time somebody in your family does get it we will have the cure. It’s a good thing not everyone is so selfish.

      Peace

      Comment by brotherpeacemaker | Thursday, December 1, 2011 | Reply

  2. …I won’t waste any of MY energy fretting over something that can be avoided so easily…

    Comment by Steven Lemon | Friday, December 2, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks for the feedback Steven Lemon,

      But then why are you coming here and wasting your energy fretting over something that you can avoid so easily? If you really didn’t care then shut up. If you’d like, I can show you how you can save your energy and mine as well.

      Peace

      Comment by brotherpeacemaker | Friday, December 2, 2011 | Reply

  3. Some people really can be dumb about things… My maternal grandmother got the HIV through a bad blood transfusion back in the early 80s. She used to pick her lips all the time, and when she saw us grandkids she always gave us kisses on the lips. It wasn’t until I was 12 and I had to watch over her while my Papa went back to California for cancer treatments that my parents finally told me. They had known for years, but I guess decided only then that my younger sister and I should have known about it being present in our family circle.

    Comment by mikelovell | Saturday, December 3, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

