brotherpeacemaker

It's about our community and our spirituality!

Jewels

“Dear brotherpeacemaker
If you think I’m the type of person who would see a murderer and not think it is a bad thing, than you have no clue what I am like.
I am simply saying that throughout your life, you are going to see and meet a lot of people who are not of good quality, or do not please you. Go ahead, tell them all you want that you don’t approve of their actions or behavior, infact I encourage that. People need to know what they are doing wrong. I am saying that going on the Internet and posting mean things, or talking about that person is something that should be avoided. It’s a something called gossiping, or talking behind others back. Last I checked, that’s not a good thing to do.
Do you really think that saying mean things about Will Smith on the internet is going to change his ways? No.. all it does is causes people to hate. And everyone knows that more hate in this world is definently NOT needed.
Keep your opinions to yourself next time, or perhaps think before you speak (in this case.. it would be think before you type)
Instead of stirring up more hatred in this world, stir up love, and peace… after all your name is brotherpeacemaker right?
Alrighty, I’m done for now… I hope this helps.”
God bless(:

~Jewels

Jewels,

The statement I made about the murderer was simply an analogy to make you realize how naive your statement about not saying anything bad about a person truly sounds. Of course you would not look for the positive in a murderer. That was my entire point. If you think I was trying to say something else then you are the one here who really does not have a clue of what is being said.

It is very true that throughout our lives, everyone is going to see and meet a lot of people in our community and in our personal circles who, based on our personal opinion, may or may not be good role models for us or anyone else. When the situation warrants, and is appropriate, we have the social responsibility to say how we feel about these people. The choice of medium to make such a statement is moot. Whether you do it through word of mouth on the street, through a letter to a newspaper, through a blog, or through a television broadcast isn’t important. A statement is made and has the ability to be heard. That is a good thing.  We no longer have to get someone’s approval to put our words out there because we now have the ability to do it for ourselves.

Now, you feel strong enough to post an opinion on my blog about my opinion. Imagine how you would feel if somebody came along and said that it was their opinion that you were wrong and shouldn’t be saying what you said on my blog. Somebody might think that you are being disrespectful.  It’s their opinion that you’re talking gossip and shouldn’t be participating in such talk. You’d probably turn to them and say something philosophically astute like, this is different. But in all honesty, it’s very much the same. You are being a bit hypocritical with your criticism of other people’s criticism.

Have I really damaged or maligned Mr. Smith and his family? Did he not proudly say that his daughter wanted to be the next Paris Hilton, a person of questionable character and morals? If you were truly concerned about the potential for gossip, why are you so selective with your defense? Should you not be defending Ms. Hilton’s character as well? Obviously, this oversight looks like more hypocrisy on your part.

You’ve asked me if my criticism is going to change Mr. Smith’s ways. People could ask you a very similar question. Do you think your criticism of me is going to make me change my ways? With all the flaws and holes in your thinking, it’s safe to say that would be a resounding “No”. It is my opinion that all you are doing is promoting yourself as somebody with high minded principles who wants people to be nicer to the Smiths for whatever reason. It is your opinion that all I have done is said nothing but mean things about the Smith. You have lost true perspective of the point of the article and have minimized me as little more than a gossiper. Gossip is defined as idle talk about others. But, the point of the article is not the Smiths. They are just an example of the condition that I was trying to speak of. You would have understood that if you weren’t so focused on hating anybody who has the audacity to criticize the Smiths.

The point of the article is to remind people that we have the responsibility to be the greatest advocates for our children and be more aware of, and take a more active role, in the selection of their role models. It is my opinion that a responsible parent wouldn’t proudly promote the fact that their daughter wants to be the next Ms. Hilton. A responsible parent would do what they can to nip that shit in the bud as quickly as possible. Further, it is my opinion that as role models, parents need to be careful of what role models they chose as parents. Obviously, I believe that the Smiths are poor role models for their children and are doing their children a disservice. If you think that I am only promoting hate, you truly have no clue what I am like.

To further drive the point of your hypocrisy home, you write that I should keep my opinion to myself next time. If that ain’t the pot calling the kettle black I don’t know what is. You make the suggestion that I should think before I speak or type. More philosophically golden words could not have come from a kettle as black as you. Maybe next time, you will do a little thinking before making such thoughtless statements while at the same time proving your words totally meaningless.

Lastly, my name is brotherpeacemaker and I do my best to live up to it. However, I am the first to admit that I make mistakes. I am only human after all. But just because my name has the word “peace” in it doesn’t mean that I don’t have a responsibility to speak of problems in our community. Your name is Jewels. That implies something of value. But your words appear to be worthless.

Instead of looking at things from your narrow perspective, try looking at the bigger picture next time. You might be surprised at what you might learn.

Peace

Monday, January 10, 2011 - Posted by | Life, Thoughts

4 Comments »

  1. Ok, I an Itanimul Lee Muhammad and I come in Peace as well.

    First off, Peace to the brotherpeacemaker for doing the knowledge on this so called savage “Jewels”. I think that Jewels is dumb down just like the 85% of the American population.

    I bet Jewels doesn’t care to do the knowledge and pick up a book to learn some proper wisdom before speaking!

    All I hear coming out of your mouth is the same bullshit that comes out of the 10% politicians mouths! Lies, lies, lies and more lies!

    All your trying to show and prove Jewels is Authority and Conformity without a doubt!

    Don’t ever open your mouth if no jewels or to be found…no wisdom was flowing towards my directions when I read your statement.

    I think brotherpeacemaker has the God-given right to state his opinions and ideas freely and openly!

    If you don’t like what your hearing or reading on this blog…it as simple as getting the Hell Off!

    Go read CNN, CBS, or MSN news and glorify your American Dream which is just that at the end of a day, A DREAM!

    Ha, I hope you grow up and act your Age. This is so sad, if this is the way America is going, I truly fear for the Babies!

    Save the Babies,
    Itanimul Lee Muhammad

    Comment by Itanimul Lee Muhammad | Tuesday, January 11, 2011 | Reply

  2. Well, now that I did the knowledge and observe that Jewels was only 14 (Knowledge Culture); which still qualifies as one of the Babies that need to be saved in my Book of Life.

    I think I’ll show a lil’ compassion cause a mind of a 14 year old is still trying to grasp that meaning of life and all of its dualities!

    Please, please read books. Not the books in your Middle or High School, but cultural books that truly teach you more than you being a slave to the corporate Satanic government systems!

    Ugh, I feel so sick right now!

    Comment by Itanimul Lee Muhammad | Tuesday, January 11, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks for the feedback Itanimul Lee Muhammad,

      Just imagine how I felt! I don’t relish the thought But I think it’s important not to step back from this opportunity to learn some valuable lessons. And I think it’s important that she stops relying on that “What Would Jesus Do” righteous propaganda. Sometimes people need to remember that Jesus knew when to shut the hell up and learn. I don’t want to sound like I’m hating on one of my favorite ancestors but Jesus didn’t come out the womb knowing everything. He had to learn. What would Jesus do? He’d shut up and listen to people trying to educate him.

      Peace

      Comment by brotherpeacemaker | Tuesday, January 11, 2011 | Reply

  3. It seems this person Jewels wants to make him/herself out as some sort of shining example of morality and integrity, and feel that it is her/his right to tell people what to do especially online.

    SMH.

    Comment by Blaque Ink | Tuesday, January 11, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

