brotherpeacemaker

It's about our community and our spirituality!

Words Of Clarification

“Just wondering, why is clean and articulate an offense? To me, it would be a compliment. I don’t see what AT ALL that has to do with race….. seems like sometimes (and I’m not trying to be offensive) people take offense to things that aren’t meant to be offensive because they’re a little overly sensitive in areas they no longer need to be. If you live in a constant state of defensiveness, how will you ever be able to get past it and see that nobody is attacking you anymore?

And I do believe that Mr. Obama is inexperienced, but that has nothing to do with his race. Perhaps, if that’s how Biden felt, it was not an issue of race, either. It’s simply the fact that he’s a first term Senator, coming off of one term in his state Senate, and he’s never been a diplomat, in the military, or a leader, or held any position of management in his career….. perhaps that’s why he’s inexperienced…. he’s just too young and his resume is lacking!

And I noticed at the top of your page, about the flooding in Florida….. have you considered that the government simply learned a valuable lesson from Katrina…. that in the future they need not let local state emergency systems take care of themselves, because obviously not all states are prepared to take care of themselves? If we do learn from our past mistakes, we shouldn’t take offense to that!!!

I hope you do not take offense to this, I’m just hoping to maybe give you a different viewpoint to ponder upon…” – Comment by Ura

Thanks for the feedback Ura,

Here are a few words of clarification for you.

“Just wondering, why is clean and articulate an offense? To me, it would be a compliment.”

I don’t know of any other presidential candidate ever being described as clean and articulate. As I said in the article Mr. Biden had offered an intellectual assessment of his other opponent’s policies and programs. But all he could say about Mr. Obama is clean and articulate. Let’s look at it another way; I work as a database applications developer. If I got my performance review at the end of the year and all it said was that I spent the year being clean and articulate I would be offended. I have created management reports. I have recovered and rebuilt databases that other people thought were irrecoverable. I have created user interfaces for various database applications. And all someone can say about me is that I was clean and articulate. Maybe you would be satisfied with such commentary. But I would find it insulting.

I’m sure if you were normally dirty and incomprehensible with a poor vernacular or poor pronunciation of words then there would be little doubt that you would be happy with such simple words of praise. However, I’m shooting for higher standards of recognition for who I am and what I have accomplished. You might think that I am simply living in a constant state of defensiveness. However, I think that you live in a constant state of denial in an attempt to appear as much of an assimilationist as possible.

“And I do believe that Mr. Obama is inexperienced…he’s just too young and his resume is lacking!”

When have you ever looked at Mr. Obama’s resume? If Mr. Obama did nothing but serve as a first time Senator of the United States then I might be willing to buy your argument. But you will forgive me if I say that your comment sounds like something you may have heard from a political expert or one of Mr. Obama’s opponents. A U.S. Senator is in itself a position of leadership. Most people like your self will dismiss this fact. But if that’s truly not enough the fact that he served as president of the Harvard Law Review should help assuage those concerns. But too many people are ready to buy into what they are told about Mr. Obama instead of finding out for themselves. When a person doesn’t bother to learn anything about someone else, it’s easy to say that others don’t have any experience.

When it comes to the presidency of the country, everybody is inexperienced. No one running for President at the moment has any presidential experience. Mr. Obama happens to have just as much experience as any other Senator including John McCain and Joe Biden. Why is it an issue for Mr. Obama? Add the fact that the most experienced person for President is George Bush, Jr., I really don’t think experience is the primary concern here. Mr. Bush is more experienced than anyone with the sole exception of Bill Clinton. However, Mr. Bush is also the most incompetent President this country was ever doomed to suffer. Mr. Bush proves experience isn’t all that and judgment should be a far greater consideration.

“…about the flooding in Florida….. have you considered that the government simply learned a valuable lesson from Katrina…”

The government learned valuable lessons from Katrina? Like what, don’t wait too long to fish people out of water? That doesn’t sound like something that needed to be learned. I think that’s common sense. No disaster experienced by this country prior and no disaster ever since has ever been handled so abysmally. Anyone who thinks that the American government had to learn that it shouldn’t wait four days to get food, water, medicine, and some form of relief to American citizens is truly fooling themselves. It was not a mistake. It was a coldly calculated decision not to help black citizens of this nation to the fullest extent that our government is capable of.

If anybody learned anything during the Katrina debacle, it should have been black people. We should have finally learned beyond a shadow of a doubt that the members of the dominant community do not care to help black people. Black people who want to pretend that Katrina and the government’s response was just a matter of confusion and learning lessons for handling disasters are drinking so much propaganda ladened kool-aid in a serious single effort to fool themselves. We should have learned the lessons of Katrina. Unfortunately, we choose not to. For many of us, it will take much more than that to wake us up. And by then it will be much too late.

“I hope you do not take offense to this, I’m just hoping to maybe give you a different viewpoint to ponder upon…..”

I take no offense to you and your attempt to offer a different viewpoint. But just like a house Negro would more than likely have a different perspective of the white plantation owner than a field Negro, it is obvious that the two of us have totally different understandings as to what is happening in the black community’s relationship with the racially generic dominant society that is predominantly white. Your words sound like the parroted, empty words of someone else. I hope you do not take offense to my viewpoint of your viewpoints.

Peace

Thursday, August 28, 2008 - Posted by | African Americans, Barack Obama, Black Community, Black People, Democrats, Joe Biden, Life, Politics, Thoughts

12 Comments »

  1. thanks for settin’ that bitch straight. I for one am sick and tired of my entire race being considered as second class citizens in this goddamn country. Like they’re so damn “clean and articulate” F*ck outta here cracker

    Comment by shabazz | Thursday, August 28, 2008 | Reply

  2. Shabazz, nobody was using profanity…. You want to call someone a B, you do it to their face….

    I wasn’t coming on here to insult you OR your “race.” I was commenting on Katrina and Obama because I believe that some people perceive things in ways they shouldn’t…. I don’t think everything is as bad as everyone makes it out to be. I was just sharing my opinion, and I said I wasn’t trying to offend. That’s it. It’s still okay to have opinions, right? Why did you take it any further?

    That’s the problem… you think somebody is treating you like a second class citizen so much, that it makes you become one. You want to be equal, and YOU ARE equal, but you divide yourself. We are all Americans…. we are all the same, and you want everyone to be treated the same, but still you choose to separate yourself, so how can there ever be unity? And in this situation, you’re the only one treating people like second class citizens, because you’re the only one calling names…. (i.e. B*tch, cracker)

    You choose how others perceive you. You’re only a victim because you choose to be!

    God bless you Shabazz….

    Comment by Ura | Friday, August 29, 2008 | Reply

  3. Thanks for the feedback Ura,

    Yes we are equal. But in this country we are far from living equal. Black unemployment is more than twice white unemployment rates. Black accumulated wealth in this country is only about one percent while the percentage of wealth in the white community runs into the nineties. I heard of a report by Devah Pager that claims white men with a four year degree and no record get called back for job interviews thirty four percent of the time while a black with the same credentials get called back only fifteen percent of the time. White men with no degree and a criminal record will get called back seventeen percent of the time. A white man with a criminal record and no education actually has a slightly better chance of gaining employment than a black man with no record and an education. An unarmed white man has never been the victim of a police shooting where police officers empty all the bullets in their gun, reload, and empty the pistol again while his buddies do the same. How are black people supposed to be unified with white people when this is the way our brothers and sisters are being treated? I never chose this. The black man with the bag of groceries didn’t choose to be gunned down with forty bullets. Your hypothesis is nothing more than rhetoric from people who insist black people have nothing to worry about. You are a perpetrator because you choose to do nothing to stop this subjugation of the black community other than to tell black people to stop being victims.

    Peace

    Comment by brotherpeacemaker | Friday, August 29, 2008 | Reply

  4. Ura,

    It is funny that you say everyone is equal but you don’t say that everyone is treated equal. I don’t think even you can say that with a straight face. I guess you mean that if we act equal we will get equal treatment. You also say that we set ourselves apart. But, isn’t being treated unequal to everyone else setting us apart as well?

    Also, if in your area an earthquake hit and your houses were all ruined and you had no access to food, water or shelter. Let’s say it takes any type of rescue 5 days while your president stays on vacation. Would you be yelling at the top of your lungs how great these people treat you, or would you be yelling at the top of your lungs for ANYONE to come and help you?

    You act as if this is the normal treatment for national disasters in this country. Was this the governments mode of operation during hurricane Andrew? Of course not, those people did not sit without food, housing or water for one day. What was the only difference between Andrew and Katrina? The areas that were hit were on opposite scales in regards to racial majority. That is pretty much the extent of the differences.

    You want people to constantly look for the best in people. But when people consistently abuse you because of your race it is extremely hard to see these abuses as something other than abuse. You can’t speak to what a black person goes through in this country. You can’t sit and tell black people that they are the ones that set themselves apart when you just lumped us in a big group and applied one set of actions to ALL of us.

    You are part of the problem. You would rather turn your head than to look at the truth. People are NOT treated equal in this country. This country was founded on racism and racism still runs this country. So pretend that we are all treated the same if you want to. But those of us who are suffering from unequal treatment will be the ones to yell it from the roof tops in spite of you blind to the truth people.

    Thanks.

    Comment by theblacksentinel | Friday, August 29, 2008 | Reply

  5. Ura,

    You said we separate ourselves. I find that untrue, for the simple fact is, that when blacks move in whites move out. It’s not the other way around. So how can one say that we separate (blacks) ourselves?
    We (blacks) never had senators and people in high government positions that ran on segregation, won on segregation pushed for laws on segregation.
    True it’s not a fact today but for you to say that it is us that separate ourselves is ludicrous.
    We’re the ones that are treated like the majority culture doesn’t want anything to do with us (blacks)… address our issues…cuz they are our (American) issues. So if our (blacks) issues aren’t being addressed (down right ignored) then what position do you expect for us (blacks) to take?
    If it wasn’t for us pushing for integration there wouldn’t be any today. So who is separating themselves, really?

    Comment by Damien | Friday, August 29, 2008 | Reply

  6. Thanks for the feedback Damien,

    Now that was a knock out of the park! For years, centuries even, it has been the white community that has worked to separate itself from the black community. It was white people who defined black people as something less than human separate from themselves. And while it is true that many white people no longer make the subjugation and separation of the black community their sole objective there are a few people who still work for such discrimination. Regardless, the majority of whites who talk about equality do absolutely nothing to accept black people as their true equal but talk about how black people separate themselves. Nice input!

    Peace

    Comment by brotherpeacemaker | Friday, August 29, 2008 | Reply

  7. I sat here for a long time after reading this trying to decide whether or not to write a response. But I believe I have to, because I can’t let these points go:

    So just where did you find those statistics, from propaganda-spewing opportunists like Jesse Jackson? I’m just wondering. Because I have NEVER known a man with a record to hold a decent job, while I HAVE had several VERY qualified and capable black men as my co-workers and superiors.

    Now let me give you some statistics. African Americans make up 12 percent of the U.S. population, they account for 55 percent of crime. If there are stereotypes out there (which would account for the few people you say who still discriminate), it is because of the above mentioned statistic. And I suppose you would somehow say that this is somehow the fault of white people, wouldn’t you? Because you say that “people like me” are the problem. But the truth is, black men that live in the ghetto who choose not to finish school, and who choose to be delinquent, and who choose to sell drugs or resort to crime, those people I believe are actually the problem. They are the ones giving you the bad rap. Just as uneducated white people in the south give southerners a bad rap. Does it mean that all southerners are uneducated and dumb? No! But a few bad apples can spoil it for the rest of us.

    Now on the other hand, black men that choose to rise above this (or any men, for that matter), and who choose to finish school, and who choose to go to college, those men are just as successful as any white man, if not more successful (because of programs like affirmative action.)

    Let me ask you a question…. if this is really about race…. why do the Hispanics do so well? In my community, half of them are immigrants, brand new to this country, and they own their own businesses. They have 100K bank accounts. (I know, I worked at the bank.) If white people were so much about segregation and oppression, then why do Hispanics do so well in this “white dominated” country? If we’re all about racism, and we hold people down, then how can they do so well??? Hispanics do better than most WHITE men I know around here. How can you account for that?

    I’ll tell you why…. because it has nothing to do with race. It has to do with drive and motivation. If you are motivated enough to make a difference in your life, doors will open for you. If you instead choose to live on welfare (because it’s so readily available and much easier), then you’re just going to be another one of your statistics. This is true for every ethnicity…. black, white, hispanic…. those who choose to take action in their own lives succeed, while those who rely on others to take care of them WILL NOT.

    So let me quote you: “The majority of whites who talk about equality do absolutely nothing to accept black people as their true equal but talk about how black people separate themselves.” You believe I am a part of this problem, and you say I DO NOTHING TO ACCEPT BLACK PEOPLE AS MY EQUAL.

    Let me ask that question in reverse. What do YOU do to ACCEPT ME as YOUR equal? The truth is, you automatically assume that the things I say must be empty and rhetorical… that I am a mindless, brainwashed white person. You don’t even know if I’m white! You just assume. You are holding the stereotypes in your heart, and if you hold them there, that’s where they’ll stay. I say that you, sir, are the problem. And really, all I did was read your blog because I am interested in politics and interested in a good debate of ideas, but I was attacked personally and without cause. You people are all crazy and hateful. I hope you can learn to leave the hate behind you, because I personally have done NOTHING to you.

    May God bless you, and I am out!

    PS. Before you say that Sarah Palin is inexperienced, why don’t YOU check HER resume?

    Comment by Ura | Friday, August 29, 2008 | Reply

  8. Ura,

    “So just where did you find those statistics, from propaganda-spewing opportunists like Jesse Jackson? I’m just wondering. Because I have NEVER known a man with a record to hold a decent job, while I HAVE had several VERY qualified and capable black men as my co-workers and superiors.”

    You didn’t like it when someone started throwing insults your way. I’m sure Jesse Jackson wouldn’t appreciate you referring to him as a propaganda-spewing opportunists. I believe I already mentioned the source of these numbers. The researcher’s name was Devah Pager and the numbers were reported on the CNN documentary Black In America by Soledad O’Brien.

    This is exactly what black people have to go through. Very capable and professional black people are rejected for employment all the time. It has happened to me quite frequently in my past. Working contract, going from company to company, I do a lot of interviewing. I have had companies fly me across the country after several telephone interviews, verification of my references, review of my resume, and etcetera. As soon as I walked in through their front door, the job somehow evaporates. This is the kind of thing that keeps people in the black community separate from the white community.

    “Now let me give you some statistics. African Americans make up 12 percent of the U.S. population, they account for 55 percent of crime.”

    Now who sounds like a propaganda-spewing opportunist? Where did these numbers come from, Pat Buchanan or FOX News? In 2006, out of the 10,437,620 crimes committed in the United States 7,270,214 were committed by white people while 2,924,724 were committed by black people. In terms of percentages that means 69.7% of the crime in 2006 were committed by white people and 28% committed by black people. According to the numbers published by the Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigations, black people should be far from being America’s number one problem. Add the fact that a black man can be beaten and arrested for having the audacity of asking police officers for information like Robert Davis down in New Orleans in the aftermath of Katrina. The only thing that kept that black man from being railroaded by the justice system is the fact that the incident was caught on camera. Click here if you’d like to see these statistics for yourself at the Department of Justice website. It is only racist propaganda that promotes some outlandish assertion that blacks account for 55% of the crime.

    Black men live in the ghetto because black men have difficulty finding jobs. Where else do you expect unemployed black people to live, the poshest neighborhood in the area? It is a given that when you doom a people to poverty they will live in poverty. It isn’t rocket science.

    People like you are the problem. You come here with some statistic that black people commit 55% of the crime based on what? Please list your sources so we can put this to rest once and for all. And by what definition do you consider Hispanics doing so well? You have made quite a few claims about things without naming a single source. The last time I checked, America was trying to build a giant wall along our southern border to keep all these well performing Hispanics out. I guess they were doing so well that we’re trying to save something for the rest of us.

    “Let me ask that question in reverse. What do YOU do to ACCEPT ME as YOUR equal?”

    What have I done to accept you? Look lady, I go to work every day in an environment chock full of white people. The executive of the company is white. The majority of the board are white. Upper management is predominantly white. There is one black woman who is over the communications department. The directors of the department I work in are exclusively white. The middle managers are exclusively white. And this is just the company I currently work for. I have worked for Exxon, British Petroleum, Amoco (before they merged), a local architect firm that does business on a global scale, a hospital billing software development company, and many others where upper management was predominantly white. What in the world makes you feel so inferior to black people where you have to be accepted by me? In your own words, I have done nothing to you!

    “You people are all crazy and hateful…I personally have done NOTHING to you.”

    Now that’s the Ura that we knew that lurked beneath the surface of the flowery words about everybody being equal. You people are all crazy and hateful. You people? Where is all the talk about everybody being equal? You are holding the stereotypes in your heart. I have stereotypes in my heart? You might be right. But centuries of black people living with white and being subjected by white people put it there. But now we’re the crazy ones full of hate. And personally, you have done nothing but slandered black people as the most criminally oriented members of society with nothing but unsubstantiated numbers to support your racist theories. Personally, you work to promote racist propaganda. You slander black people. You commit liable against black people. And personally, you do nothing for black people.

    “May God bless you, and I am out!”

    Finally something we can agree on. You are definitely out! Out of your mind!

    “You don’t even know if I’m white! You just assume.”

    Actually, for the record, I never said you were white. I never mentioned your race at all because I didn’t know it. Please feel free to review our exchange. Between the two of us, it is you who has made so many assumptions. There are way too many black people brainwashed to think like white people for me to assume that you are white. These days subjugation of the black community knows no color boundaries. Actually, with a name as unusual as Ura, I didn’t know what to think.

    “Before you say that Sarah Palin is inexperienced, why don’t YOU check HER resume?”

    You mean the woman who’s been governor of Alaska for the past 18 or so months? One of the least populated states of the union? The woman that is currently under investigation for abusing her position as governor by trying to have her former brother-in-law removed from the police force for divorcing her sister and fighting for custody of his children? You mean the woman whose other position of leadership was being the mayor of the great populace of Wasilla, Alaska with its population of 6,715 according to its own census estimates? Served two term on the Wasilla city council and won the Miss Wassila beauty contest? I’ll have to check her out.

    Peace

    Comment by brotherpeacemaker | Friday, August 29, 2008 | Reply

  9. Thank you brotherpeacemaker, you said everything I wanted to tell that piece of trash. BTW, ura, we don’t know what race you are but there’s no guessing mine. I hope you burn in hell bitch.

    Comment by shabazz | Friday, August 29, 2008 | Reply

  10. You people = the people that spew hate on here like “Shabazz.” The people on here calling names, and saying things like “I hope you burn in hell.” Again, you have made it racial, when all I meant was the people on this blog.

    And no thanks, I know where I’m going…. I believe in protecting life and I believe in God and I stand up for those values. I don’t believe I’ll go to hell, and especially not because you hope it!

    And as for Palin, did you know her brother in law TASERED HIS OWN SON? Check your facts before you try to smear her. But I bet if his son had been black, you’d have a different opinion!

    And she’s been in government since 1992. How long has Obama been in the government? 1997! And anyway, she’s not running against Obama, she’s just the VP! It’s pretty sad, though, that the VP nomination has more EXECUTIVE experience than the entire Democratic presidential ticket combined!

    Even according to the link you gave, crime is disproportionately committed by black people. 12% of the population is black, while 28% of crime is committed by black people. And if you’ll look at this:

    Most Dangerous Cities in America:
    1) Detroit-81% black, 10% white
    2) St. Louis-51% black, 42% white
    3)Flint-53% black, 40% white
    4)Oakland-35% black, 23% white
    5)Camden-53% black, 7% white
    6) Birmingham-73% black, 23% white
    7)North Charleston-49% black, 43% white
    8) Memphis-61% black, 33% white
    9) Richmond, Ca.- 36% black, 21% white
    10) Cleveland- 51% black, 38% white

    You want to know where I grew up? #7 on that list. Now, I’m going to set the record straight to you hate-mongers out there… I am NOT racist… but damn… it really upsets me to come on a blog to talk about politics and then to get attacked and called names by people that don’t even know me or what I’m about!

    Now, I’ve lived in the ghetto. And I don’t know what it’s like where you live, but I know what it’s like where I’ve LIVED. And people don’t live here because they can’t get a job… they live here because they won’t do for themselves. They didn’t finish school. They sell drugs, and I know, because I know them personally! And it’s not just black people, it’s white people too! It’s the easy way out! So don’t say it’s just because they can’t get a job… it’s not a racial thing… it’s black people AND white people, and they limit their possibilities by their actions.

    I’m sorry if you feel like you’re discriminated against, and I can’t judge your own personal life. But I can tell you that people like me would NEVER EVEN THINK of race, if we weren’t being called racists all the time and having race pointed out to us every single day by bitter people like you!

    I’ve come to the conclusion that the only racists I know are people like the ones on this site. Because you incite race, you cry foul, you divide, you separate, you assume….. Imagine how it would feel if all of a sudden you’re going throughout your day and then someone yells at you and calls you a pedophile, or a murderer, or something to that nature. It’s hurtful, and it’s untrue! But that’s how I feel when people like you (as in people on this site, not black people!) assume that I am a bad person.

    I am NOT a piece of trash. You don’t even know me, and that is the point! What did I do to you, besides give an opinion on politics? Please, just a piece of advice…. stop being so hateful because you’re BREEDING it! You make the problem worse! Most internet sites are civil, this one IS NOT!!! Good luck finding any nice readers out there….

    Comment by Ura | Saturday, August 30, 2008 | Reply

  11. “You people = the people that spew hate on here like ‘Shabazz.’ The people on here calling names, and saying things like ‘I hope you burn in hell.’ Again, you have made it racial, when all I meant was the people on this blog.”

    You are mistaking a personal insult against you to be a racial insult. Shabazz says something about you that you don’t like and you feel entitled to point the finger at everyone who visits this site. You are the one who comes here with your theories about black people committing 55% of the crime. You listed the top most dangerous cities. I happen to live in St. Louis, Missouri myself. I made the choice to leave Idaho which is something like 105% white to live in the second most dangerous city in America. Why? While Idaho doesn’t appear on the list it is dangerous for a black man. There are good white people in Idaho. But there are some of the most racist bastards ever to walk the face of the Earth there as well. These racist drive the police cars, the work in the hospitals, they work in government offices, grocery stores, at the mall, and these are first hand experiences from a black man, me, who did nothing to try and separate myself from them. I don’t do drugs. I have a job. No one in my family is gang banging so there’s little chance that we will suffer the fate of many who indulge in such things.

    Do you know the poverty rate of these cities? Do you have any idea what the poverty rate is for these predominantly black areas? How did these cities become so largely black? Maybe it is because of white flight? Or maybe it’s because so many white people are trying to get away and separate themselves from black people? This flies in the face of your theory that white people are not trying to separate themselves from black people. White people who could leave left behind the black people who couldn’t to deal with the problems in these cities. It’s like New Orleans during Katrina all over again. White people leave leaving black people behind to deal with impending disaster. Except this time, it happens over years, decades even, while Katrina took a matter of days.

    “And as for Palin, did you know her brother in law TASERED HIS OWN SON? Check your facts before you try to smear her. But I bet if his son had been black, you’d have a different opinion!”

    Did you know the son asked to be tasered? Like a lot of people who are curious, like cops who get training for the usage of tasers, some want the experience of knowing what it is like to be tasered. News reporters and news anchors volunteer to be tasered. The son was a teenager and joined the many ranks of people who wanted the experience. If he was black and asked to be tasered instead of black and tasered against his will because he was going home with a bag of groceries in his arm, you damned skippy I would have a different opinion. You need to check your facts before you try to defend her. The man wasn’t being railroaded for tasering his own son. He was being railroaded because the governor had a vendetta against him.

    “You want to know where I grew up?”

    Not really!

    “I’m going to set the record straight to you hate-mongers out there… I am NOT racist… but damn… it really upsets me to come on a blog to talk about politics and then to get attacked and called names by people that don’t even know me or what I’m about!”

    One person called you a name and you’re ready to condemn everyone who comes to this blog as hate mongers. You say things like it’s okay to compliment black professionals as clean and articulate. You say that black people who are offended with such compliments are simply in a constant state of defensiveness. You talk about a first time United States Senator being inexperienced but then turn around and say that a first time governor whose only other position of leadership is mayor of some town that must’ve been the setting for Northern Exposure. You talk about the government learning how to rescue black people from hurricanes when they should’ve followed the same technique they used to rescue white people. How could you not sound racist?

    “They sell drugs, and I know, because I know them personally! And it’s not just black people, it’s white people too! It’s the easy way out! So don’t say it’s just because they can’t get a job… it’s not a racial thing… it’s black people AND white people, and they limit their possibilities by their actions.”

    But the white guy with a record will get a call back for a job 17% of the time while a black man with an education will get a call back 15% of the time. Are you even listening?

    “I’m sorry if you feel like you’re discriminated against, and I can’t judge your own personal life. But I can tell you that people like me would NEVER EVEN THINK of race, if we weren’t being called racists all the time and having race pointed out to us every single day by bitter people like you!”

    So please, tell me, where did you get your statistics that black people commit 55% of the crime if you were never thinking of race? Where did you get your statistics that the most dangerous cities in America are cities heavy with black populations if you never think of race? Your words say one thing but your other words say something else. You have done nothing but defended the so-called racially generic dominant culture that is predominantly white since you have been visiting this blog. You have done nothing but criticized black people since you have been here.

    “Imagine how it would feel if all of a sudden you’re going throughout your day and then someone yells at you and calls you a pedophile, or a murderer, or something to that nature. It’s hurtful, and it’s untrue! But that’s how I feel when people like you (as in people on this site, not black people!) assume that I am a bad person.”

    I wonder if it’s anything like having a white person tell you that you are not what their company is looking for? I wonder if it is anything like flying across country for a job after going through so many hoops only to be told that the company decided to go a different direction? I wonder if it feels anything like when you’re walking down the street and have some white guy yell from a pickup truck that the nigger should suck his dick. But white people don’t do anything to separate themselves from black people. It’s just the black people on this blog.

    “Good luck finding any nice readers out there…”

    I’m not looking for nice readers. I’m looking to educate people on the relationship that people in the black community has with the dominant community that is predominantly white. I apologize if you feel like you were attacked here on my blog. But I must admit I feel like you were using my blog to attack black people. If you ever want to discuss these subjects honestly feel free to return.

    Peace

    Comment by brotherpeacemaker | Saturday, August 30, 2008 | Reply

  12. Ura,

    I just wanted to mention that in your supposed stats on black population and crime statistics. You forgot to mention that the District of Columbia is heavily populated with blacks yet at the bottom of the heap for crime (thanks Tubbs). So what exactly are you trying to say? Or is the District of Columbia some sort of anomaly?

    You try and sell a lot of racist talking points for someone who claims they are not racist. You might want to drop the phony “I’m not racist” act. Because you are fairly transparent. Even the “you people” talk you claim meant people on this blog was full of it.

    As I have read the comments you have done just as much or more attacking than any other. You may be upset with what Shabazz says, but you have waged more attacks than even they have. I think they insulted you twice and you have insulted the majority of black people numerous times. I know that you sure as hell have insulted me.

    You want to act color blind then you start with the stereotypes and lumping of all people into the same mindset. Not to mention you mention all these cities with high crime, what are their poverty rates among those blacks? Do these cities have large urban populations, which we see are easily connected to high crime?

    You probably don’t know any of those questions because it doesn’t matter. It only matters that your racist propaganda now has some sort of source. It only matters that it looks good when you write it. It doesn’t matter that nothing happens in a vacuum. So what is behind all the crime stats? Or does it matter? Is it just good enough that blacks are committing crime, all the while whites are committing crime at twice the rate? Check the DOJ if you want verification. And real numbers.

    Thanks

    Comment by theblacksentinel | Saturday, August 30, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

